Blog

Awareness

I’ve spoken a lot about meditation and what is has brought me: mindfulness and awareness but I really want to dig  a bit deeper and write a few thoughts I have on the subject. I would love to hear yours as well!

This morning I sat down to do the first day of the 21 Day Oprah & Deepak Meditation Challenge (Join HERE) and the centering thought was “I am fulfilled when I can be who I want to be”. Immediately I thought of the mini meditation challenge I did a couple of weeks ago and we focused on self love and authenticity. The thought fit perfectly for the meditating and thinking I’ve been doing. I just LOVE synchronicitys, don’t you?

Meditation has been a key tool to expressing who I truly am. By taking 20 minutes a day I have been able to stop reacting as much and start thinking and being mindful of my actions that may hurt others, before I actually do them. Mindfulness and awareness are truly the same thing to me in this regard; mindfulness is awareness of my thoughts, my actions, well—my everything. This doesn’t mean I am perfect; please do not think that, I am not, I still have my reactions and overwhelming moments, but not nearly as much. This is why I felt so compelled to share mindfulness in my life coaching journey with others. I want others to feel this sense of awareness in every day life. This is how we will see change over all in our world. Being aware of myself and my short comings, my self limiting beliefs, I can overcome them and pause. I can collect my thoughts. I can stop reacting on fear. I can start reacting with LOVE. This is especially important with my children. I have two young boys and my husband and I are trying to raise them with high emotional intelligence, so lots of empathy teaching happening at the moment! I realized I cannot truly teach my children to be empathetic if I am not practicing this myself, in regards to them and their actions. I cannot expect them to stop yelling and calm down and speak their feelings if I too cannot do the same…

You may wonder how I came up with my coaching programs. The answer? Me. Ha. Literally, everything I have is what I did and do. My limiting beliefs questionnaire, influences, expectations, passions/talents, everything—I journeyed through self-discovery last year (quite intensely) and realized my passion is helping others do the same thing. Throughout my journey to happiness I realized nutrition and mindfulness are some of the most important tools. This is why you can pick up on my passion and excitement here, because it CHANGED my life for the BETTER. I am truly happiest when I am authentic, and I am authentic when I am sharing my thoughts, my beliefs, nutrition, mindfulness and happiness. So thank you for allowing me to share these thoughts with you. I truly love to and I love speaking with you on the phone and facetime. I am  so grateful to have found my true calling in this lifetime.

Xoxo,

 

Nichole Causey

Holistic Wellness Coach

Book your free discovery session HERE

Standard

Leave a Reply

